Florida building code change requires 10-year battery smoke alarms

A new law requires 10-year batteries in smoke alarms for all new and existing Florida homes.

By Peter Fabris, Contributor | January 14, 2015

Beginning Jan. 1, Florida’s building code requires homeowners to install a 10-year, sealed battery smoke alarm in new homes and in existing homes when replacing outdated or non-functioning alarms. The alarms can be used instead of using hard-wired models, which should save homeowners money.

Read more

Comments

Related Categories

PB-Codes + Standards,PB-Housing Zone
expand_less